Chapter Leadership

Chairperson of the Board

Guice Smith
Founder
Guice Smith and Associates
(615) 480-5685
guice@guicesmith.com


Vice President - East Region

Katie Tarr
Senior Manager, Healthcare Valuation Services
LBMC
(865) 690-1944
ktarr@lbmc.com


Secretary


Pamela Jones
Director of Business Development
MCOT, Inc
(423) 230-4114
pamela.jones@mcotcollect.com

President

Mike Phillips
VP Business Development
CBC, LLC
(423) 354-0035
mphillips@cbcollects.com


Vice President - Middle Region

Rodney Adams, MMHC
Director of Patient Access
Williamson Medical Center
(615) 435-5011
roadams@wmed.org


Treasurer


Amanda Hoffmeister

Cookville Regional Medical Center
(931) 783-2059
AHHoffmeister@crmchealth.org


President - Elect

Tina Minnick
Regional Director
Press Ganey Associates, Inc.
(865) 966-3280
TMinnick@pressganey.com


Vice President - West Region


Buffy Loveday, CRCR
VP Strategic Development
CarePayment
(423) 667-2849
buffy.loveday@carepayment.com



Committee Chairs

Certification and Professional Development

Scott Mertie, FHFMA, CMPE
President
Kraft Healthcare Consulting, LLC
(615) 782-4292
smertie@kraftcpas.com


Programs and Education

Lisa Brantley, CRCR
Business Development Manager
ARX, LLC
(615) 236-4020
lbrantley@arxhealthcare.com


Scholarship

Brad Arnold
National Accounts Manager
Frost-Arnett
(615) 218-2123
barnold@frost-arnett.com


Leadership Development

Jack Abernathy, N/A
Director of Sales
Affiliated Creditors, Inc.
(615) 331-4587
jabernathy@affiliatedcreditors.com


Projects and Yerger Planning

Martha Calfee, CPA
Sr. Audit & Healthcare Consulting Manager
Matheney Stees & Associates, P.C.
(423) 894-7400 x 106
mcalfee@matheneystees.com


Sponsorship

Kathryn Topper, MBA
Consulting Contract Analyst
HCA
(615) 236-3647
Kathryn.Topper@hcahealthcare.com

Member Services

Jennifer LeMieux, CRCR
Chief Operating Officer
XMI Acquisition, LLC
(615) 429-6310
j.lemieux@hotmail.com


Communications

Chase Wunder
Sales Executive
Wakefield and Associates
(865) 971-1348
cwunder@rrcinc.com


Website

Pete Pearson, FHFMA
Chief Operating Officer
OrthoTennessee
(865) 769-4502
pete.pearson@orthotennessee.com



Administrative Team

CPE for CPAs

Lee Ann Burney, CPA, FHFMA, MMHC
Director of Reimbursement
Maury Regional Medical Center
(931) 540-4227
lburney@mauryregional.com


Founders’ Points

Nancy Lawson
Vice President, Sales
TSI, Inc.
(615) 554-2107
Nancy.Lawson@tsico.com


Parliamentarian

Paul Bolin
Chief Financial Officer
Williamson Medical Center
(615) 435-5062
pbolin@wmed.org


Region 5 Executive

Renee Jordan, Esquire
Bacen & Jordan, P.A.
(954) 961-5544
Rjordan@bacenjordan.com


Copyright © 2018. Tennessee Chapter of the HFMA. All rights reserved.