Chapter Leadership

Chairperson of the Board


Mike Phillips
VP Business Development
CBC, LLC
(423) 354-0035
mphillips@cbcollects.com


Vice President - East Region

Katie Tarr, CVA, FHFMA
Shareholder, Healthcare Valuation Services
LBMC
(615) 690-1944
ktarr@lbmc.com


Secretary


Pamela Jones
Director of Business Development
MCOT, Inc
(423) 230-4114
pamela.jones@mcotcollect.com

President


Tina Minnick
Regional Director
Verge Health
(865) 951-3823
tmint8@aol.com


Vice President - Middle Region

Rodney Adams, MMHC
Director of Patient Access
Williamson Medical Center
(615) 435-5011
roadams@wmed.org


Treasurer

Katie Reid, CPA, CHFP                                               Manager                                                                            Kraft Healthcare Consulting 

Please contact Amanda until Katie returns from leave. 

Amanda Hoffmeister

Controller

Cookeville Regional Medical 

Center

(931) 783-2059

AHoffmeister@crmchealth.org


President-elect


Buffy Loveday, CRCR
VP Strategic Development
CarePayment
(423) 667-2849
buffy.loveday@carepayment.com


Vice President - West Region 

Valerie Woodbury                                                           AVP, Contract Management                                       Ardent Health Services                                              Valerie.woodbury@ardenthealth.com


Committee Chairs

Certification and Professional Development

Scott Mertie, FHFMA, CMPE
President
Kraft Healthcare Consulting, LLC
(615) 782-4292
smertie@kraftcpas.com


Programs and Education

Christine Crowley                                                        Senior Director, Revenue Cycle Systems            Nashville General                                                         (615) 341-4582                                                  Christine.crowley@nashvilleHA.org

Jennifer LeMieux


Scholarship

Michelle Calhoun 

Leadership Development

Carmen Voelz, FHFMA, FHAM                               Partner
Accordias Healthcare Services, LLC
(615) 491-3128                           cavoelz@accordias.com 


Projects and Yerger Planning

Martha Calfee, CPA
Sr. Audit & Healthcare Consulting Manager
Matheney Stees & Associates, P.C.
(423) 894-7400 x 106
mcalfee@matheneystees.com                               

Stephanie Akin 


Sponsorship

Michael Waite, CRCR                                                   National Director, Client Partnerships                 HCM & MSI                                                                     (615)-438-4589                                                       mwaite@hcmar.com                                            

Kathryn Topper, MBA
Consulting Contract Analyst
HCA
(615) 236-3647
Kathryn.Topper@hcahealthcare.com

Member Services

Steven M.  Bauer, CPA  
Senior Manager, Revenue Management
CHSPSC, LLC
(615) 925-4320                            Steven_Bauer@chs.net 


Communications

Chase Wunder
Sales Executive
Wakefield and Associates
(865) 971-1348
cwunder@rrcinc.com     

Clint Jones                                                                     Vice President, Business Development              AccuReg                                                                           (251) 609-2206                                                      cjones@accuregsoftware.com

Website

Brad Arnold
National Accounts Manager
Frost-Arnett
(615) 218-2123
barnold@frost-arnett.com



Administrative Team

CPE for CPAs

Lee Ann Burney, CPA, FHFMA, MMHC
Director of Finance
Williamson Medical Center
(615) 435-5067
lburney@wmed.org

Founders’ Points

David Lane
Principal
Revenue Cycle Performance Group
(423) 580-8795
david.v.lane@att.net


Parliamentarian

Mark Cameron, MBA, FHFMA
Managing Principal RevenueVantage
(865) 803-7822                             revenuevantage@outlook.com


Region 5 Executive

Jude Crowell
Chief Client Officer 
ApprioHealth
(615) 948-6810                                        jcrowell@apprioinc.com


Copyright © 2018. Tennessee Chapter of the HFMA. All rights reserved.