Chapter Leadership

Chairperson of the Board

Carmen Voelz, FHFMA, FHAM
Principal
Accordias Healthcare Services, LLC
(615) 491-3128
cavoelz@accordias.com


Vice President - East Region

Tina Minnick
Regional Director
Press Ganey Associates, Inc.
(865) 966-3280
TMinnick@pressganey.com


Secretary


Brad Adams, CPA
Business Intelligence Developer
Vanderbilt University Medical Center
(615) 875-9554
brad.adams@vanderbilt.edu


President

Guice Smith
Partner, Executive Search
Stanton Chase
(615) 371-6113
guice@guicesmith.com


Vice President - Middle Region

Valerie Woodbury, CHFP
AVP, Revenue Integrity
Ardent Health Services
(615) 296-3335
Valerie.Woodbury@Ardenthealth.com


Treasurer


Rodney Adams, MMHC
Director of Patient Access
Williamson Medical Center
(615) 435-5011
roadams@wmed.org


President - Elect

Mike Phillips
VP Business Development
CBC, LLC
(423) 354-0035
mphillips@cbcollects.com


Vice President - West Region


Buffy Loveday, CRCR
VP Strategic Development
CarePayment
(423) 667-2849
buffy.loveday@carepayment.com



Committee Chairs

Certification and Professional Development

Julie Cummings, CHFP
Senior Engagement Manager
The Advisory Board Company
(615) 478-1088
juliegc4@gmail.com


Programs and Education

Pam Jones, N/A
Director of Business Development
MCOT, Inc.
(423) 230-4114
pamela.jones@mcotcollect.com


Scholarship

Brad Arnold
National Accounts Manager
Frost-Arnett
(615) 218-2123
barnold@frost-arnett.com


Leadership Development

Jack Abernathy, N/A
Director of Sales
Affiliated Creditors, Inc.
(615) 331-4587
jabernathy@affiliatedcreditors.com


Projects and Yerger Planning

Martha Calfee, CPA
Sr. Audit & Healthcare Consulting Manager
Matheney Stees & Associates, P.C.
(423) 894-7400 x 106
mcalfee@matheneystees.com


Sponsorship

Kathryn Topper, MBA
Senior Contract Analyst
HCA
(615) 236-3647
Kathryn.Topper@hcahealthcare.com

Member Services

Jennifer LeMieux
Senior Vice President, Services
GAFFEY Healthcare
(615) 429-6340
Jennifer.lemieux@gaffeyhealth.com


Communications

Ariel Biggs
Sales Executive
Instamed
(931) 449-0030
ariel.biggs@instamed.com


Website

John Reese
Director
FTI Consulting
(615) 324-8566
john.reese@fticonsulting.com



Administrative Team

CPE for CPAs

Lee Ann Burney, CPA, FHFMA, MMHC
Director of Reimbursement
Maury Regional Medical Center
(931) 540-4227
lburney@mauryregional.com


Founders’ Points

Nancy Lawson
Vice President, Sales
TSI, Inc.
(615) 554-2107
Nancy.Lawson@tsico.com


Parliamentarian

Marc Carter
President
CBC, LLC
(423) 354-0035 x 105
mcarter@cbcollects.com


Region 5 Executive

Renee Jordan, Esquire
Bacen & Jordan, P.A.
(954) 961-5544
Rjordan@bacenjordan.com


Copyright © 2017. Tennessee Chapter of the HFMA. All rights reserved.